Websites for Kids

Arts:

ArtsEdge: The National Arts and Education Information Network: http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx

 

Books:

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/home/

Seussville: http://www.seussville.com/

Patricia Polacco’s website: http://patriciapolacco.com/

Random House Kids: http://www.randomhousekids.com/

Harper Collin’s Children and Teens: http://www.harpercollins.com/childrens

Penguin-Children’s: http://www.penguin.com/children/

Penguin-Middle Grade: http://www.penguin.com/middle-grade/

Penguin-Teen: http://www.penguin.com/teen/

 

Authors:

Judy Blume’s Kids’ Page: http://judyblume.com/kids.php

Judy Blume’s Website: http://judyblume.com/

Janet Stevens’s Website: http://janetstevens.com/

Rosemary Wells’s Website: http://rosemarywells.com/

Rosemary Wells’s Kids’ Page: http://rosemarywells.com/for-kids/

Jan Brett’s Website: http://www.janbrett.com/index.html

 

Reading:

Phonics/Early Reading: http://www.starfall.com/

 

Government/Geography/History:

America’s Library: http://www.americaslibrary.gov/

Historic Birthdays/On this Day in History: http://www.scopesys.com/today/

Historical Documents: http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/

Ben’s Guide to Government: http://bensguide.gpo.gov/

CIA World FactBook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

 

Science:

NASA Quest: http://quest.arc.nasa.gov/

NASA Kids: http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forkids/kidsclub/flash/index.html#.VgGih9JVikp

EPA (Environmental Protection Agency): http://epa.gov/

Vote Smart: http://votesmart.org/

Garbage Info: http://www.learner.org/interactives/garbage/intro.html

The Environment Web Directory: http://webdirectory.com/

Inventions/Inventors: http://lemelson.mit.edu/node/57

 

All Subjects:

Discovery Education Students: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/students/

National Geographic Kids: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

 Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org

 

Arts and Crafts:

Disney Family: http://family.go.com/

 

Religion:

Catholic Saints: http://www.catholic.org/saints/

 

Games/Kids:

Scholastic Games: http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/games/?esp=CORPHP/ib/////NAV/Kids/Tab/STACKSGames///

Seussville: http://www.seussville.com/

Random House Games: http://www.randomhousekids.com/games/

PBS Kids: http://pbskids.org/

Cool Math: http://www.coolmath.com/

National Geographic Kids: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com

Nick Jr: http://www.nickjr.com/

Sprout: http://www.sproutonline.com/