Teen Links

All Subjects:

Discovery Education Students: http://www.discoveryeducation.com/students/

National Geographic Kids: http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

 Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org

 

Arts:

ArtsEdge: The National Arts and Education Information Network: http://artsedge.kennedy-center.org/educators.aspx

 

Books:

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.com/home/

Random House Kids: http://www.randomhousekids.com/

Harper Collin’s Children and Teens: http://www.harpercollins.com/childrens

Penguin-Middle Grade: http://www.penguin.com/middle-grade/

Penguin-Teen: http://www.penguin.com/teen/

 

Fun Stuff

Teen Ink

 

General life issues
Teen Central

Teen Driving 

 

Government/Geography/History:

America’s Library: http://www.americaslibrary.gov/

Historic Birthdays/On this Day in History: http://www.scopesys.com/today/

Historical Documents: http://www.law.ou.edu/hist/

CIA World FactBook: https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/

Vote Smart: http://votesmart.org/

 

Health and Sexuality
Young people and HIV / AIDS

iEmily

 

Homework Help
Fact Monster

Homework Spot

 

Life after high school
Next Step

 

Religion 

PlanetWisdom

Catholic Saints: http://www.catholic.org/saints/

 

Science:

NASA Quest: http://quest.arc.nasa.gov/

NASA Kids: http://www.nasa.gov/audience/forkids/kidsclub/flash/index.html#.VgGih9JVikp

EPA (Environmental Protection Agency): http://epa.gov/

Garbage Info: http://www.learner.org/interactives/garbage/intro.html

The Environment Web Directory: http://webdirectory.com/

Inventions/Inventors: http://lemelson.mit.edu/node/57

 

Student Financial Aid
Application for Aid (FAFSA)

FinAid

College Net

Student Aid On the Web